links

I know it is a little 90s with a links page but I thought it fitted this site.

The Main site  www.jesper-carlsen.com

The Project Space which I am a part of: koh-i-noor.org
the seven other great artists who are members of koh-i-noor:

Lea Porsager :www.leaporsager.dk
Sonja Rendtorff : http://www.sonjarendtorff.org/
Stine Marie Jacobsen : www.stinemariejacobsen.com
Jacob Borges :www.jacob-borges.dk
Jacob Borges blog, Kept Open Intentionally: http://keptopen.tumblr.com/
Jens Axel Beck :www.jensaxelbeck.com
Heidi Hove :www.heidihove.com
Gudrun Hasle :www.gudrunhasle.dk

My commercial gallery, Martin Asbæk Gallery :
www.martinasbaek.com

Other art-related blogs that I find nice:
http://rhizome.org/
http://www.vvork.com/
http://ffffound.com/
http://butdoesitfloat.com/
http://www.todayandtomorrow.net/
http://www.contemporaryartdaily.com/

 

  • This blog is a place for projects that do not fit on the main site jesper-carlsen.com because it is considered as an archive for completed artworks. It is experiments that has been abandoned or not yet found their final form. I think these experiments still bear some relevance as glimpse of the underlying practice. On a personal level it feels good to have a place for these projects and perhaps even set them free in a way. Then other might see an idea and develop it further. Its something that I would like to see from other artists as well because I think it may show something interesting.